This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

9.1 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.2
Comfort
8.6
Property location
9.4
Facilities
8.7
Staff
9.3
Value
9.3
Reviews
    A_R_
    gr
    8.8
    15 January 2018
    Good location, nice breakfast
    The bathroom was a little on the smaller side. In spite of that though, I would definitely stay here again. The pros definitely outnumber the cons. If I didn't bring my car I would have thought twice about the location but with a car it is absolutely perfect.
    The staff was very pleasant and accommodating. The living room has plenty of character and is a great place to spend a rainy evening, around the fire with cats for company. Location was great, right at the entrance to the village of Kastraki. Lovely views from the moment you step out of the property. Our room was warmed up before we arrived (26 Degrees! We actually had to turn it down!) which I really appreciated. Breakfast was very nice, we had a table prepared for us with a basket of fresh fruits, bread, cakes, boiled eggs, a thermos full of coffee, etc.
    Liang87
    de
    9.2
    7 January 2018
    Nice hotel
    There is no public Transportation to the hotel from the train station. The only options are by foot or by taxi. However, we were told that there is bus service from Kalabaka to Kastraki during summer.
    The public living room is very-well decorated. We were there during Christmas, and the place has a Christmas-feeling. The location of the hotel is also good: right at the foot of the mountain, which is an ideal starting point for travellers to explore the Meteora.
    Monika.tosovska
    cz
    9.2
    4 January 2018
    Amazing location, wodeful stay!
    The beds were not the most comfortable, really needs new mattresses. Needs a better shower curtain. No need to replace the soaps and towels when people are staying for more than one night seemed a little wasteful.
    The room was very attractive, old fashioned but in an a good way. The location was spectacular, right next to the Meteora monoliths, close to the main town but far enough away to be quiet and secluded. There are great Tavernas nearby that are dog friendly too! It is the perfect place to explore what is a stunning area, everyone was friendly and helpful.
    KATERINA MARIA
    cy
    8.3
    3 January 2018
    Very close to Meteora
    The fact that was a bit far from the city of Kalambaka but that was ok since we could walk or take a taxi which it was cheap
    Very good location, a bit far from the city of Kalambaka but so close to Metoera! The Decoration was very traditional, the breakfast was great and the host very helpful
    Ibn Hattuta
    jo
    9.6
    19 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Giannis
    gr
    10
    15 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Noor Ardianingrum
    id
    10
    11 December 2017
    The location and the hospitality of the owner is a gem!
    Franziska
    gb
    9.6
    4 December 2017
    The shower was a bit tricky to get the right temperature. Either too hot or too cold...
    Nice owner, plenty of breakfast and excellent location = Great stay!
    Michaela
    gb
    7.9
    4 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Stefan
    de
    8.8
    3 December 2017
    Cheap stay with great breakfast.
    Shower curtain to short so one had to flood the entire bath with water.
    Nice family driven rooms. With a nice fireplace at the breakfast hall. Value for money!
    Narcis.acgo
    ro
    9.6
    3 December 2017
    kind people
    Mathias
    de
    9.6
    29 November 2017
    great
    lovely decorated, good location, bus opposite hotel
    Kelly
    cn
    9.6
    29 November 2017
    style
    Ondrej
    cz
    9.6
    25 November 2017
    The internet was not working in the room.
    Very nice hotel, amazing breakfast, great location, very helpful owner.
    gb
    6.7
    21 November 2017
    Meteora is unique and fascinating cannot fail to impress
    Not the most welcoming reception staff. Breakfast was pre plated and rather processed, self service would have been preferable and would certainly involve less waste.
    Good rural location with nearby tavernas. The quirky collection of ‘tat’ in the Hotel
    Alice
    it
    7.9
    18 November 2017
    GREAT ATMOSPHERE, UNIQUE PLACE
    cym
    es
    8.8
    18 November 2017
    Nice welcoming to the hotel with a Map of Meteora and an explanation. Nice staff, nice breakfast, nice view to Meteora.
    Izzat
    us
    8.3
    15 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Maureen
    au
    9.2
    15 November 2017
    Staff very friendly
    Branislav
    rs
    10
    12 November 2017
    We would like to come again!
    The special way that the whole property looked. The collection of old things. The whole family working together at the property. The fireplace was great. The breakfast was o.k. Warm and nice atmosphere.
Loading reviews
Close